First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 24th February 2011 at 3.00 pm.

No. S 87

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (DESIGNATION OF GROUP REPRESENTATION CONSTITUENCIES) ORDER 2011

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

3. Revocation

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Designation of group representation constituencies
- The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8A(1)(b) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President hereby makes the following Order:

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Parliamentary Elections (Designation of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2011 and shall come into operation on 24th February 2011.

Designation of group representation constituencies

- 2. Each group representation constituency specified
 - (a) in Part I of the Schedule is designated under section 8A(1)(b)(i) of the Act as a constituency where at least one of the candidates in each group for election therein shall be a person belonging to the Malay community; and
 - (b) in Part II of the Schedule is designated under section 8A(1)(b)(ii) of the Act as a constituency where at least one of the candidates in each group for election therein shall be a person belonging to the Indian or other minority communities.

Revocation

3. The Parliamentary Elections (Designation of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2006 (G.N. No. S 147/2006) is revoked.

THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2

PART I

- 1. Aljunied
- 2. Bishan-Toa Payoh
- 3. Chua Chu Kang
- 4. East Coast
- 5. Marine Parade
- 6. Moulmein-Kallang
- 7. Pasir Ris-Punggol
- 8. Sembawang
- 9. Tampines

PART II

- 1. Ang Mo Kio
- 2. Holland-Bukit Timah
- 3. Jurong
- 4. Nee Soon
- 5. Tanjong Pagar
- 6. West Coast.

Made this 24th day of February 2011.

By Command,

TAN KEE YONG Secretary to the Cabinet, Singapore.

[ELD(A)/4-18 Vol. 3; AG/LLRD/SL/218/2005/3 Vol. 1]